Contact us

Key contacts

Directorate Office
Research School of Social Sciences

Director
Professor Catherine Waldby
Research School of Social Sciences
Australian National University
Canberra
Acton 2601 Australia
T: + 61 2 6125 2257
E: director.rsss@anu.edu.au
 

Executive Officer
Mr Russell Buzby
T +61 2 6125 6954
E eo.rsss@anu.edu.au

Executive Assistant
Ms Sylvia Brunner
T +61 2 6125 2257
E sylvia.brunner@anu.edu.au

School of History

Head of School

Dr Nicholas Brown

T +61 2 6125 3052
F +61 2 6125 3969

E nicholas.brown@anu.edu.au

School of Philosophy

Head of School

A/Prof Seth Lazar
T +61 2 6125 2146
F +61 2 6125 3294

E seth.lazar@anu.edu.au

School of Politics & International Relations

Head of School

Dr Andrew Banfield
T +61 2 6125 2679
F +61 2 6125 2222
E andrew.banfield@anu.edu.au

School of Sociology

Head of School

A/Prof Helen Keane
T +61 2 6125 1965
E head.sociology@anu.edu.au

 

Centre for Arab & Islamic Studies

Director
Professor Amin Saikal
T +61 2 6125 4982
F +61 2 6125 5410
E amin.saikal@anu.edu.au

Centre for Aboriginal Economic & Policy Research

Director
Dr Jerry Schwab
T +61 2 6125 8265
F +61 2 6125 5410
E jerry.schwab@anu.edu.au

School of Demography

Director
A/Prof Edith Gray
T + 61 2 6125 3699
E edith.gray@anu.edu.au

Postal address

Research School of Social Sciences
ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2601

Updated:  6 September 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications