Contact us

Key contacts

Directorate Office
Research School of Social Sciences

Director
Professor Christian Barry
Research School of Social Sciences
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2600
T: +61 2 6125 8475
E: director.rsss@anu.edu.au

Deputy Director
Professor Meredith Rossner 
T: +61 261253159
E: admin.rsss@anu.edu.au

School Manager
Ms Katie Doichinov
T +61 2 6125 0184
E admin.rsss@anu.edu.au

Executive Assistant
Ms Sylvia Brunner
T +61 2 6125 2257
E ea.rsss@anu.edu.au

School of History

Head of School
Professor Carolyn Strange
T +61 2 6125 2613
E carolyn.strange@anu.edu.au

School of Philosophy

Head of School
Professor Nicholas Southwood
E nicholas.southwood@anu.edu.au

School of Politics & International Relations

Head of School
Professor Nicholas Biddle
E Nicholas.Biddle@anu.edu.au

School of Sociology

Head of School
Associate Professor Gavin Smith
E head.sociology@anu.edu.au

 

 

School of Demography

Head of School
Professor Vladimir Canudas Romo
T + 61 2 6125 2136
E vladimir.canudas-romo@anu.edu.au

Centre for Arab & Islamic Studies

Director
Professor Karima Laachir
T +61 2 6125 4982
E karima.laachir@anu.edu.au

POLIS: The Centre for Social Policy Research

Director
Professor Matthew Gray
T +61 2 6125 8209
E matthew.gray@anu.edu.au

Centre for Indigenous Policy Research

Director
Professor Valerie Cooms
E valerie.cooms@anu.edu.au

Centre for European Studies

Director
Professor Anne McNaughton
E Anne.McNaughton@anu.edu.au

Postal address

Research School of Social Sciences
146 Ellery Cres
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2600

Updated:  12 April 2024/Responsible Officer:  RSSS Director/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications