Contact us

Key contacts

Directorate Office
Research School of Social Sciences

Director
Professor Helen Keane (Interim)
Research School of Social Sciences
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2600
T: + 61 2 6125 1965
E: director.rsss@anu.edu.au

School Manager
Ms Katie Doichinov
T +61 2 6125 0184
E admin.rsss@anu.edu.au

Executive Assistant
Ms Sylvia Brunner
T +61 2 6125 2257
E sylvia.brunner@anu.edu.au

School of History

Head of School
Professor Carolyn Strange
T +61 2 6125 2613
E carolyn.strange@anu.edu.au

School of Philosophy

Head of School
Professor Nicholas Southwood
E nicholas.southwood@anu.edu.au

School of Politics & International Relations

Head of School
Professor Annika Werner
E Annika.Werner@anu.edu.au

School of Sociology

Head of School
Professor Mary Lou Rasmussen
E head.sociology@anu.edu.au

 

Centre for Arab & Islamic Studies

Director
Professor Karima Laachir
T +61 2 6125 4982
F +61 2 6125 5410
E karima.laachir@anu.edu.au

Centre for Aboriginal Economic & Policy Research

Director
Professor Matthew Gray
T +61 2 6125 8209
E matthew.gray@anu.edu.au

School of Demography

Head of School
Professor Vladimir Canudas Romo
T + 61 2 6125 2136
E vladimir.canudas-romo@anu.edu.au

Postal address

Research School of Social Sciences
146 Ellery Cres
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 2600

Updated:  9 September 2022/Responsible Officer:  RSSS Director/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications